代理孕母流程

代理孕母初步筛选及评估

当申请表格递交之后沃希服务团队将与您联系安排一面对面的面谈. 我们鼓励代母在此次会面中邀请她的配偶与小配对

当代理孕母候选人通过了初步的筛选和评估后, 将成为准代理孕母. 我们将开始配对程序. 与准父母搭配成功后,我们会安排双方见面互相认识.当双方都愿意互相合作,我们将开始后续程序.

医疗检查

当双方确认配对后, 我们会安排代母至准父母的生殖医疗中心做医疗检查. 其中包含传染性疾病检查和任何生殖医疗中心所要求的检查项目.

心理咨询

通过医疗检查后, 我们将安排代母做心理咨询与评估. 专业的心理医生会评估代母是否在心理上已准备好成为一位合适的代理孕母.

法律合同

准父母将委任经验丰富的辅助第三方生殖方面律师起草一份代孕合同. 代理孕母也会有一位代表律师解答其所有对合同的疑虑. 此合同将列出双方的权利与义务以达到保护双方的目的.

试管婴儿疗程

试管婴儿医院的医生与第三方护理团队会与代理孕母详细的说明整的代孕医疗流程. 疗程包含使用贺尔蒙代替疗程来预备子宫内膜做胚胎移植前的准备.

胚胎移植

胚胎移植手术将在试管婴儿医院进行, 整个手术约15分钟, 不需住院. 代理孕母表示胚胎移植手术有点像子宫颈抹片检查. 手术后, 代理孕母需卧床休息2-3天.

验孕/怀孕 

在怀孕过程中, 沃希的代理孕母专员将陪同代母就诊孕检或您将提供每次的就诊资料给代母专员. 我们将把每一次的孕检纪录提供给准父母. 我们的代理专员将在怀孕过程的每一个阶段陪伴着您和回答您的每个问题.

分娩/生产

这是我们所有人都引颈期待的日子. 生产当天, 准父母会与我们的代理专员一同陪同代母经历整个生产过程.代理专员将帮助准父母一同办理小孩出生证明, 所有相关后续文件和处理医院生产所产生的相关费用. 如果代理孕母同意提供母乳, 我们代理专员将做后续安排.

What’s Involved?

INTERVIEW AND SCREENING

After an application has been submitted to us, we will call suitable candidates to come in for an in-person interview with our staff. This is a time where the surrogate can interview us and we meet the surrogate for a primary evaluation. Surrogates are encouraged to bring their spouse and children if they would like during this meeting. At the meeting, we will go over the process of surrogacy, answer any questions, introduce the surrogate to the team, go over the program in detail, provide a surrogate packet and process initial paperwork.

CRIMINAL AND BACKGROUND CHECK

Surrogates must pass a criminal and background check by an independent company. The company checks for arrest records from both state and federal systems in addition to other requirements that are standard for surrogacy programs in the state of California.

MATCHING

After a potential surrogate has passed the interviewing/screening process and is accepted into our program, we will begin the matching process. When a candidate has been selected by the intended parents, we will set up a meet-and-greet meeting where our staff will facilitate a casual meeting for the surrogate and the intended parents. If both parties feel good about the match, we will begin the process of coordinating the next steps.

MEDICAL SCREENING

When a match has been confirmed, we will send the surrogate to the intended parent’s fertility clinic to begin her medical screening. Medical screening involves infectious disease screening and any additional testing the fertility clinic recommends.

PSYCHOLOGICAL SCREENING

After the medical clearance has been obtained, the surrogate will be sent to a psychologist experienced in surrogacy for psychological consultation and testing. The psychologist will make his/her recommendation on whether he/she thinks the candidate is suitable to be a surrogate.

CONTRACT REVIEW

The intended parents will have an attorney experienced in third party reproduction draft a surrogacy contract. The surrogate will be provided with an independent attorney who will review the contract with the surrogate and address any legal concerns or questions she may have. The contract is used to specify the details of the agreement and to protect all parties involved in the process.

MEDICAL PROCESS

The fertility clinic’s medical staff and physician will go over the medical process involved with the surrogate. It usually involves a type of hormone replacement therapy to prepare the uterine lining for the embryo created with the genetic material of the intended parents.

EMBRYO TRANSFER

The embryo transfer is an outpatient procedure in the fertility clinic. It usually takes about 15 minutes and involves little or no pain. Surrogates have expressed that it is similar to a pap smear. After the embryo transfer, the surrogate is required to be on bed rest for 2-3 days.

PREGNANCY

During the pregnancy process, our coordinator will be very involved with your medical visits. The coordinator will either be present with you at each doctor visit or she will receive a detailed update from you after each visit. The update is then communicated to the intended parents. Your coordinator is always here to help you during your pregnancy. Please call or text your coordinator with any questions or concerns and we will do our best to help you resolve them.

DELIVERY

The day we all look forward to. At the delivery, the intended parents are usually present with your case coordinators. Your case coordinators will help with handling any discharge and birth certificate paperwork, as well as handling the bills and submitting them for payment after birth. If you had agreed to supply breast milk, your case coordinator will arrange for the delivery and payment of the arrangement.