捐卵須知

在你决定成为一位捐卵人之前, 我们将提供您完整的捐卵流程资料并仔细的解释让您有全面的了解. 在过程中您可以随时向工作人员提问并让我们了解您的所有状况. 同于您需要填写完整的申请表格, 如您未能及时填写, 您能将表格带回填写后再提供给工作人员.

匿名捐卵

我们的捐卵计划是完全匿名的, 代表您不会被告知受赠方的任何资料, 我们也不会提供您的任何资料给受赠者. 另外, 捐卵者与受赠者亦不会见面, 以保护双方的隐私与权益.

实名捐卵

您有可能会选择捐卵给您认识的人, 如兄弟姊妹, 家庭成员, 或朋友. 在否些特定情况下, 我们愿意为您安排健康检测, 法律文件和医疗看诊.

卵子捐赠的五个步骤

送蛋过程一般分为五个步骤:

第1步//应用程序

如果您有意愿成为一名捐卵者, 您需要完成一份有关医疗病史与生活习惯的问卷, 并且提供数张您的照片. 因为我们是采取匿名方式, 所以提供您的小时候照片, 近期生活照与专业大头照将非常有帮助.

身体检验

初步的毒品与传染疾病检验: FDA要求血液和尿液的传染疾病鉴定. 一开始您需要做一初步的检查, 通过后进入第二期的检验. 这些检验通常包含爱滋病, 乙型肝炎核心抗体以及各项传染疾病和各种药物反应. 所有的检验皆于辅助生殖医疗中心进行.

配对, 心理筛查和法律文件

在您的资料被接受之后, 您将会被加进我们的捐卵资料库中. 当您一但被选上且与准父母配对后, 您将安排与一位认证的心理专家面谈. 此是为了确保您在心理上已准备好并且提供意见与给您支援. 待心理师确认您适合成为一捐卵者后您将签署一份合约, 其中将告知您所有的权益与义务和受赠者的权利与义务, 以保护双方的权益. 通常这份合约中也阐述了财务上的协定.

医务疗程

当完成签约后您将开始医疗流程. 一开始您会使用一短于1cm的针头. 大多数的捐卵者表示针管注射比自己所想像的容易许多. 您会在腹部脂肪较多的位置打针. 会拿到一份用药的月历日期表, 以方便安排您自己的时间. 我们共有四个不同地点各分布在 Los Angeles and Orange County, 让您方便看诊. 在疗程的最后8到10天我们会以超音波和抽血检查密集的观察您身体的反应. 在这段期间内您需要2-3次的看诊. 捐赠卵子不会影响您未来的生育, 因为取出的卵子都是每个月被自然排出的萎缩卵子. 美国生殖医药协会指出每位捐卵者一生捐卵至6次都属于安全范围.

取卵手术

当您的卵泡成熟后将进行取卵手术. 整个手术会由生殖内分泌及不孕症专科医生和专业麻醉医生同步进行, 整个手术约进行15-20分钟. 取卵当天您需要一位可信任的亲友陪您一起来诊所, 您将会在成功取卵当天或在您第一次复诊时收到补偿金. 只要您遵循医生的指示并成功完成取卵手术, 为了感谢捐卵者的时间和努力您将会收到补偿金.

重要资讯

捐卵者与代孕者皆不需支付任何费用

您不需要支付在卵子捐赠或代理孕母过程中任何约诊和检查的费用。此外,除非捐赠者或代理孕母居住在捐赠或代孕区域之外,

否则您的旅行费用或其他相关费用并不会获得额外的补偿;同时,以上所有的花费都会由受赠父母支付。除非另有约定,否则

捐卵者的报酬已经包括捐卵者所有的费用支出。与捐卵者报酬不同,关于代理孕母报酬的详情,请参阅代理孕母专页。

支援团队

我们的团队成员在这领域和对于整个流程有多年丰富的经验和专业资讯, 并能随时在任何阶段中提供支援和引导.

保密协议

我们不会告知捐卵者取卵后的任何结果. 捐卵者须同意愿意告知自己所有的医疗相关讯息.举例如, 如果您的传染疾病检测报告呈现阳性, 我们有保留告知您的权益.

所有的医疗疗程皆有一定的风险和副作用,我们强烈建议我们每一位捐卵者与代理孕母能在决定投入捐赠之前能从各来源获取最多的资料并和其自己的医生问诊. 如需更多详细捐卵与代孕相关资讯, 请询问本中心.

What’s Involed in Egg Donation?

Before you decide to become an egg donor, the egg donation process will be explained to you in detail at your initial consultation. You will have the opportunity to ask any questions, voice concerns and share your particular situation with our staff at your first meeting. At that time, we will provide you with an application, if you have not filled one out already. You may take the application home and return it to us when you have made your decision.

ANONYMITY

Our egg donation program is anonymous – meaning you will not be given any identifying information about the recipients, nor will the recipients receive identifying information about you. In addition, recipients and donors will not have any opportunity to meet in order to protect the anonymity of all those involved.

KNOWN DONOR

It may be possible for you to donate for someone you know, such as a sibling, family member, or a friend. Under these circumstances we may assist you in coordinating the necessary tests, appointments, legal contract, and medical visits.

The 5 Steps of Egg Donation

The process of egg donation can generally be divided into five steps:

STEP 1 //  APPLICATION

If you are interested in becoming an egg donor, you will be asked to complete a questionnaire of health history and health habits, an application, and to provide photos of yourself. Since we are an anonymous program, pictures from early or late childhood or professional portraits are preferred.

STEP 2 // SCREENS

Preliminary drug and infectious disease screening: the FDA requires blood and urine tests for infectious diseases. You will first go through preliminary tests, and once the results qualify, you will go through the second set of screens. These tests typically include tests for HIV, Hepatitis, STD, and recreational drugs. Tests are performed at the fertility clinic.

STEP 3 // MATCHING, PSYCH & LEGAL

Upon acceptance to the program, you will be added to our pool of donors. Once you have been chosen and matched with a couple, you will meet with a licensed psychologist. The therapist is there to make sure you are psychologically prepared for the process and to provide advice and support. After the psychologist has determined that you are a suitable egg donor, you will sign a contract, which explains your rights and responsibilities, as well as the recipient’s rights and responsibilities to protect both parties. Typically the contract spells out the financial agreement.

STEP 4 // MEDICAL PROCESS

As soon as the contract is signed, you will be ready to begin. You will first learn how to give yourself subcutaneous injections with a small needle shorter than 1/2 inches. Most donors have expressed that the shots are relatively easy and “much less painful” than they had imagined. The shots are typically administered in an area where there is a thick layer of fat. You will be given a calendar with medication laid out for you so you may coordinate it with your schedule. We have four locations throughout Los Angeles and Orange County, making it easier for you. During the last 5 to 10 days of your cycle, you will need an ultrasound and blood work to be closely monitored. You may need 3-4 appointments during that short period of time. Egg donation will not impair your fertility in the future, since the retrieved eggs are the ones your body will naturally dispose of that month. The American Society for Reproductive Medicine has stated that it is safe for an egg donor to donate up to six times in their lifetime.

STEP 5 // RETRIEVAL

Once your follicles are ready, you will undergo egg retrieval. Egg retrieval takes about 15 to 20 minutes and it will be done by a Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility specialist doctor, with IV sedation by an Anesthesiologist doctor, in the physician’s office. You will need a trusted person such as a friend or family member to take you home after the procedure. You will receive your compensation on the day of the retrieval or at your follow up doctor’s appointment following the retrieval. As long as you have followed the doctor’s instructions for egg donation correctly and have completed the egg retrieval successfully, you will be entitled to the compensation for your time spent and effort in donating your eggs.

Important Information

NO EXPENSES/FEES FOR DONORS OR SURROGATES

You will not be financially responsible for any appointments or exams. However, there is no additional compensation for travel expenses or any related expenses incurred during the egg donation or surrogacy process unless you live outside of the area, at which time the intended parents may cover the expenses. The egg donor compensation is provided to cover the egg donor’s expenses unless otherwise agreed. Surrogacy compensation is very different from egg donation. Please refer to the surrogacy section for details.

SUPPORTIVE TEAM

Our coordinators have numerous years of experience and knowledge about the process and will be available to provide the support and guidance required throughout the various stages of the entire process.

PRIVACY AND DISCLOSURE

We generally do not provide egg donors with the outcomes of their egg donation cycle. Our donors have to consent to being notified of any medical information about themselves that is discovered during the donation process. For example, if one of your infectious disease screening test results comes back positive, we reserve the right to inform you.

All medical procedures carry risks and side effects. We highly recommend that all our donors and surrogates obtain as much information as possible from independent sources and to consult with their own physicians to ask any questions to their satisfaction before making any commitments to donate. For more details on egg donation and surrogacy, please consult www.asrm.org or refer to the literature available at our office.