​沃希服務項目

作為您生育治療的管理者和協調員,我們的角色是在您輔助生育治療的各個方面全心全意為您提供幫助,
輔助生育治療包括:試管嬰兒,胚胎植入前染色體篩查,卵子捐贈,代理孕母和卵子儲存。

試管嬰兒療程(IVF)

我們致力於協調試管嬰兒治療療程。試管嬰兒療程是通過卵子捐贈,代理孕母和卵子銀行的方式完成受孕的一部分。試管嬰兒的治療,首先,在具體的時間內使用激素藥物刺激女性卵巢。然後醫生將成熟的卵子取出並讓其受精。在試管嬰兒實驗室內,取出的卵子和精子會發生受精並成長為胚胎。並不是所有取出的卵子和胚胎都是正常的,通常情況下,年齡相對較長的女性受診者成功受孕的可能性會相對降低,因為卵子和胚胎的可自行生長發育能力和健康狀況會隨著女年齡的增加而下降。這也是導致女性受診者是否能繼續接受治療並成功懷孕的原因之一。

更多資訊 ​

傳統的試管嬰兒治療,醫生會在刺激卵巢並取卵後的當月,將通過自行生長發育能力評估的胚胎植入女性受診者的子宮內讓其著床。然而,現在的試管嬰兒治療方式–冷凍胚胎移植法,使受診者妊娠率得到了明顯的提高。因為醫生會在卵子取出受精形成胚胎後,將胚胎冷凍保存。與此同時,女性受診者子宮會從刺激狀態下恢復到正常有利狀態,此後醫生再將胚胎植入女性受診者的子宮內讓其著床。伴隨著胚胎基因檢測,臨床研究顯示採用冷胚胎移植法使正常妊娠率有了顯著提高。

胚胎植入前染色體篩查 (PGS)

胚胎植入前染色體篩查是指在胚胎植入女性受診者子宮著床前對胚胎的23對染色體進行數目和形態結構的檢測。對於胚胎染色體數目和形態結構檢測的方法有很多種。生育專家決定用哪兒種檢測方法取決於受贈父母的遺傳性疾病史,身體健康狀況和預先存在的條件等。染色體篩查的目的在於確定哪些胚胎在正常值範圍內,並有助於決定使用哪個胚胎進行移植。只有在正常測試值範圍內的胚胎才能進行移植,因此就診者的流產率顯著下降,妊娠率顯著提高。雖然對於生育專家來說,胚胎的基因檢測是一項非常有用的輔助工具,可是基因檢測的準確率並不是百分之百。有一種叫做嵌合體的現象,當它存在胚胎時,胚胚胎內所有的細胞基因並不是一樣,這將會導致基因檢測的不准確。如果從胚胎中取出檢測的細胞與胚胎內剩餘細胞不一樣時,這將不能準確的反映出被檢測胚胎的健康狀況。​

卵子捐贈

不管您是卵子捐贈者或是卵子受贈者,我們的團隊都會全心全意為您提供服務。我們的卵子捐贈者會先通過網上申請,然後在療程開始前跟生育專家面談進行身體狀況評估,捐贈者可以向生育專家諮詢任何問題。之後,我們的協調工作人員將會為捐卵者安排捐卵過程的所有日程,盡可能的為您提供便利的服務,使您順利完成捐卵。我們將會協助捐卵者進行面試,篩查預約,心理諮詢預約,法律程序和文件整理等一系列服務。此外,沃希為捐卵者提供了一定的激勵計劃和福利,包括限時冷凍卵子獎勵計劃。因為我們意識到捐卵者在捐卵過程中不僅付出了時間,並給予承諾,同時也付出她們自己身體的一部分來幫助其他夫妻,從而讓受贈夫妻有機會體驗完美家庭的喜悅。因此,我們希望有機會為捐贈者這種無私的行為和姿態給予回饋。卵子受贈者將會挑選出最適合的捐贈者,選擇的過程始終保持誠實、匿名和慎重的態度。與此同時,沃希的協調員將會用最貼心優質的服務來給予捐贈者和受贈者情感上、心理上和身體上的關心。

代理孕母

代孕是指一名曾經有過健康妊娠和分娩史的女性選擇幫助其他女性懷孕並生產的行為。代母只是一種妊娠載體,代理孕母與所懷的孩子沒有任何生物學上的聯繫。對於代理孕母和選擇代理孕母的受贈父母,沃希都有一定的規範要求。美國食品和藥品管理局(FDA)利用聯邦法律監督醫療診所,其目的是為了保護胚胎的健康,不管胚胎來自於受贈父母本身,還是卵子捐贈和/或精子銀行。預防傳染性疾病的傳播對不孕不育治療中使用捐卵,捐精捐精和代母都有著至關重要的影響。

另一種代理孕母,稱之為“傳統代理孕母”,是指直接將受贈父親的精子注射入代理孕母的子宮內,因此代理孕母不只是妊娠載體也是孩子生物學上的母親。由於生育法對於傳統代孕的行為沒有非常明確的法律法規,所以我們不會建議客戶選擇傳統代理孕母,同時我們也不接受管理此類案例。

代理孕母貴賓服務 (CSP)

沃希有為客戶提供代理孕母貴賓服務。此項服務目的是為了給客戶提供更多的代理孕母候選人的選擇和機會。我們開展貴賓服務主要是希望幫助縮短等候代理孕母的時間,為客戶提供更多代理孕母的選擇,以至於確保客戶和代理孕母雙方在最短時間內能夠進入代孕過程。我們與其他代理孕母機構也有合作,如有需求,我們可以幫您篩選、見面並預定其他機構的代理孕母。我們的終極目標是幫助每一位客戶構建一個幸福美滿的家庭,並開啟您們為人父母的奇妙之旅。這個服務不是強制性的,它只是我們給客戶提供的一項選擇。

如果您們選擇加入代理孕母貴賓服務,以下是我們服務的開展流程。參與者可以對標記為可用的代理孕母進行選擇。如果參與者找到符合他們要求的代母候選人,參與者可以通過支付押金給代孕機構來預訂代理孕母。根據不同的機構,押金的金額會不一樣。我們將會協調幫助完成代母候選人的匹配和預篩選過程,其中包括回顧代理孕母的醫療記錄和生殖中心的超聲波檢查。一旦參與者與代理孕母確定匹配後,代理孕母機構將會接手並管理整個代孕過程。

還提供附加的有償選擇性服務來為了幫助參與者更好的完成代孕過程,例如:在沃希工作人員幫助下的口譯和翻譯服務。

卵子儲存

當今,很多女性推遲生育時間,所以卵子冷凍成為一種越來越常見的選擇。她們選擇冷凍保存未受精的卵子,以備未來她們需要生寶寶時為時所用。卵子冷凍保存的缺點是卵子不能進行基因檢測,因為不能保證從卵子中取出遺傳物質而不影響卵子的完整性。選擇卵子冷凍的女性必須清楚的知道,當下冷凍保存的卵子是有潛在自行生長能力的卵子,但卻不能保證冷凍的卵子未來能孕育出健康的寶寶。在有可能的情況下,胚胎冷凍(卵子和精子受精並孵化)成為一種可考慮的替代方式,因為胚胎可以進行基因測試,而且胚胎冷凍的時間可以比卵子冷凍更長。

若需了解更多資訊,可以查閱我們捐卵和代理孕母的相關網頁。 蛋捐款代孕 網頁.

Our Services

As managers and coordinators of your fertility treatments, our role is to facilitate all aspects of your reproductive services inclusive of in vitro fertilization (IVF), pre-implantation genetic tests (PGD or PGS), egg donation, surrogacy, and egg banking. From your initial consultation to your final appointment, we are here to help.

IN VITRO FERTILIZATION CYCLES

We specialize in coordinating the in vitro fertilization (IVF) cycles. An IVF cycle is part of the egg donation, surrogacy, and egg banking processes.  It involves the stimulation of the ovaries through hormonal medication to develop more eggs during a particular month and the subsequent retrieval of these eggs for fertilization.  In the IVF laboratory, these eggs are fertilized with the sperm and then placed in incubation until they become embryos. Not all eggs will be normal and not all embryos will be normal.  Typically, the more advanced the maternal age of our patients, the greater the risk for eggs and embryos that are less viable and healthy for successful pregnancies.   This may lead to challenges with pregnancy as the treatment process continues.

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Traditionally, the embryos that pass the evaluations for viability are implanted into the female’s uterus within the same month that the ovaries are stimulated for increased egg production.  Recently however, it has been found that Frozen Embryo Transfer (FET) done on a different month from the stimulation month increases the pregnancy success dramatically because the uterus is in its un-stimulated state, thereby providing a more conducive environment for receiving the implantation of the embryo. Combined with genetic testing of embryos, the fertility field has observed the highest normal pregnancy rates in waiting out the month or so before embryo implantation.

more advanced the maternal age of our patients, the greater the risk for eggs and embryos that are less viable and healthy for successful pregnancies.   This may lead to challenges with pregnancy as the treatment process continues.

PRE-IMPLANTATION GENETIC TESTS FOR EMBRYOS

Pre-implantation genetic testing refers to genetic testing of embryos not yet transferred into the uterus for implantation.  There are a variety of genetic tests that can be performed on embryos to check for abnormalities and genetic disorders.  The fertility specialist determines which tests to use based on the history, health and/or any pre-existing conditions known to the intended parents.  The purpose of these tests is to determine which embryos fall within a normal range and assists in deciding which ones to transfer. By transferring only embryos within the normal test range, miscarriage rates are decreased and pregnancy rates are increased.  Although genetic testing of embryos is an extremely useful tool for fertility specialists, they are not 100% accurate.  A phenomenon called Mosaicism, which exists when cells within an embryo are not all the same, may lead to inaccurate genetic testing.  The cell that is removed from the embryo for testing, may not be the same as the rest of the cells from that same embryo, which may reflect an inaccurate determination of the health of the embryo being analyzed.

EGG DONATION

Whether you are an egg donor or a donor egg recipient, our team is here to work closely with you.  Our egg donors are able to apply online with ease and meet with a fertility medical professional for evaluation and/or to answer any questions prior to their cycle. Staff coordinators will work with your schedule to make the donation process as smooth and as convenient for you as possible.  We coordinate interviews, screening appointments, psychologist appointments, legal processes and clearance paperwork for egg donation cycles.  In addition, OIC proudly extends several incentive programs and benefits for our egg donors including our limited time egg freezing reward program.  We recognize that our egg donors give time, commitment and a part of themselves so that couples may experience both the joy of pregnancy and parenthood and we welcome the opportunity to give back in rewards for the selfless gesture.  Egg recipients receive the comfort in knowing that the work to select the best candidates for them to choose from is done with the utmost in integrity, anonymity and discretion.  OIC coordinators diligently perform the capacities to ensure that all parties involved are cared for emotionally, physically and psychologically.

SURROGACY (GESTATIONAL CARRIER)

Surrogacy is when a woman with a history of healthy pregnancies and deliveries is selected to carry a pregnancy for another woman.  The surrogate is a gestational carrier and has no biological link to the child she carries.  There are many requirements for a surrogate as well as the intended parents using a surrogate.  The Food and Drug Administration (FDA) oversees the federal laws applicable by medical clinics and they are designed to protect the health and well-being of the embryos be they from the intended parents, donor or surrogate eggs, and/or sperm.  Preventing the spread of infectious diseases is vital to the success of infertility treatments that utilize donor eggs, donor sperm, and surrogacy.

Another type of surrogacy, known as “traditional surrogacy”, occurs when the surrogate is inseminated with an intended father’s sperm and thus she is both the carrier and the biological mother of the child.  Due to the ambiguity in the reproductive laws that govern such arrangements, we do not encourage our clients to pursue traditional surrogacy and we do not manage these cases.

CONCIERGE SERVICE PROGRAM (CSP) FOR SURROGACY

Our Concierge Service Program (CSP) is available to our clients.  This program is designed to provide the option and opportunity to broaden our clients’ selection of surrogate candidates.  We have developed the program to help reduce the wait time for a surrogate candidate, to increase surrogate options for our clients, and to ensure that our clients can move forward with the surrogacy process in a shorter amount of time.  We have partnered with other surrogacy agencies to bring you an opportunity to screen, meet, and reserve their surrogates.  Our ultimate goal is to assist you with completing your family and begin your journey into the wonderful experience that parenting provides. This program is not mandatory, but an option available to our clients.

How the program will work if you choose to participate: Participants will be presented with a selection of available surrogates. If they find a surrogate candidate who meets their criteria, program participants can reserve the surrogate by paying that surrogate’s agency deposit, which will vary by agency.  We will coordinate the matching and pre-screening process for that surrogate candidate, which includes review of her medical records and ultrasound by a fertility center.  After the match has been confirmed, the surrogate’s agency will take over and manage the surrogacy process for you.

CSP offers additional options that may be purchased by the participants to complement their surrogacy process, such as interpreting and translating services conducted by our staff.

EGG BANKING

Egg freezing has become a more common process and choice for women that would like to delay their child-bearing years.  It involves the selection to preserve their unfertilized eggs for use when they are ready to begin creating an extension to their family. One drawback with egg freezing is that eggs cannot be genetically tested because genetic material may not be removed from an egg without it compromising the integrity of the egg. It must be clearly understood by women that choose to go this route – that while they are preserving potentially viable eggs, freezing eggs does not guarantee a healthy child in the future.  Whenever possible, embryo (eggs that have been fertilized with sperm and incubated) freezing should be considered as an alternative because embryos can be genetically tested and they can be frozen for a much longer period of time than eggs.

For more information, please visit our Egg Donation and Surrogacy pages.